Skip to content


The St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce is focused on building a sustainable organization with a keen focus on our members, advocating at every level for those issues that change and protect the way we do business and lead on efforts to start new business, expanding those already here and attracting those who can contribute to our shared vision to grow smarter.

Know someone who should be on the Leadership team? Nominate them here.

Executive Committee

jason spears

Jason Spears
2024 Chamber Chair
Peninsular Mechanical Contractors  Inc.

owen lafave

Owen LaFave
2025 Incoming Board Chair
The Bank of Tampa

Chris headshot Large

Chris Steinocher
President & CEO, St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce


Jason Jensen
Chair, 2023-2024
Wannemacher Jensen Architects


Roy Binger
Chair | Greenhouse/Business Navigation & Growth Committee
Lake Michigan Credit Union


Martha Boden
Vice Chair | Bay Area Chamber Foundation Committee
SPCA Tampa Bay


Paul Carder
Ex-Officio, Strategy


Patrick Causey
Vice Chair | Public Policy Council
Trenam Law


Patricia Clynes
YMCA of Greater St. Petersburg

Dickson_Jim_hs (3)

James Dickson
Ex-Officio Legal Council
Adams and Reese LLP

christian hardigree

Christian Hardigree
University of South Florida - St. Petersburg

shameka jones

Dr. Shameka Jones
Florida Blue


Ryan Quinty
Cyndeo Wealth Partners
Chair | Member Connect Committee

SAH President Scott Smith

Scott Smith
Chair | Chamber Next Council
St. Anthony's Hospital

2024 Board of Governors

Sarah Artz | HSN
Jeff Baker | Duke Energy
John Barkett | Barkett Realty
Manny Bhuller | The CI Group
Kelly Black | BLK Accounting & Consulting
Wes Bryan | Modern Shore Insurance
Elisa Caro | Smart Choice Communications
Tim Coop | Hancock Whitney Bank
James Corbett | City of St. Petersburg
Michelle Detweiler | Parc Center for Disabilities
Tonya Elmore | Tampa Bay Innovation Center
Michael Esposito | Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Dexter Fabian | I Love the ‘Burg
Conan Gallaty | Tampa Bay Times
Steven Granese | Compass Productivity
Taylor Greer | Gilbane Building Company
Chris Griffin | City of St. Petersburg
Ryan Griffin | Johnson Pope Bokor Ruppel & Burns, LLP
Chris Hackney | Bayfirst Bank
Dr. Leslie Hafer | St. Petersburg College
Wayne Hanewicz | TD Synnex
Jessica Icerman | Sterns Weaver Miller
Doug Jackson | The Law Firm of Douglas Jackson
Roy James Jr. | James Insurance Solutions
Dr. Cynthia Johnson | Pinellas County
Trisha Johnson | Regions Bank
Kelly Kirschner | Eckerd College
Dontriel Lawson | JAPOSID Cleaning Services
Sebastian Leon | TECO

Madeline McCarthy | TJM Properties
Rosie Meyers | Harvey’s 4th Street Grill
Jay Miller | J Square Developers
John Moore | Bayfront Health
Vanessa Mueller | PNC Bank
Wilma Norton | Community Foundation of Tampa Bay
Donald Odom Jr. | DuCon LLC
Raphael Perrier | Kahwa Coffee
Jodi Perry | Raymond James
Lindsay Petty Wattam | PYPER Inc.
Scott Pickens | Global Resilience Institute
Anne Pollack | Fletcher Fischer Pollack P.L.
Valerie Powell Stafford | HCA Northside
Osama Sabbah | Bedrock Inc
Melissa Salamanca | First Horizon
Alicia Schulhof | Johns Hopkins
Elizabeth Siplin | Empact Solutions LLC
Mike Swesey | St. Petersburg EDC
Mike Thackery | Vine IT
Bill Walsh | Tampa Bay Rays
Brooks Wallington | Hughes & Wallington Investment Management
Robert Warchola | Shumacher, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
Freddy Williams | Boys & Girls Club
Russ Williams | Power Design
Vanessa Williams | Vinoy St. Pete
Kathy Wright | Valley Bank

Scroll To Top